IND vs AUS 2nd ODI- The second One Day International (ODI) match between India and Australia at Holkar Stadium in Indore is proving to be a cricketing spectacle. After winning the toss, Australia decided to bowl first, facing a must-win situation in this do-or-die match to keep their series hopes alive.


India’s Batting Blitz

India’s innings has concluded with a remarkable total of 399 runs on the board, losing five wickets in the process. This total marks India’s highest-ever score against Australia. The Indian team’s explosive batting display was led by their captain, KL Rahul, who once again showcased his captaincy prowess along with his batting skills. Rahul provided crucial firepower, hitting sixes at will, further pressuring the Australian bowlers.

The aggressive approach continued with Suryakumar Yadav, who played a pivotal role by smashing four consecutive sixes in one over, raising hopes of a potential six-sixes-over. However, he narrowly missed the sixth one.

Despite losing early wickets, India’s run rate remained high, with KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan forming a vital partnership to maintain the momentum. The team reached 225 runs at the 32-over mark, indicating the possibility of touching the 400-run milestone.

Shreyas Iyer was the standout performer, scoring a brilliant century, amassing 105 runs off just 90 balls before getting dismissed by Shaun Abbott. Both Iyer and Shubman Gill approached their centuries, with Iyer unbeaten on 90 runs in 78 balls and Gill on 88 runs in 73 balls.

At the 10-over mark, India was 80-1 when the rain temporarily interrupted the match. Rituraj Gaikwad was the first wicket to fall for India, scoring eight runs.

Team Compositions IND vs AUS

The playing elevens for both sides IND vs AUS were as follows:

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Matthew Short, Steven Smith (C), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis, Alex Carey (W), Cameron Green, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Spencer Johnson.

India (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna (replacing Bumrah).

Notable Absences

Key players from both teams IND vs AUS were unavailable for this match due to various reasons. India rested Kohli, Rohit, Siraj, and Kuldeep, citing fitness concerns. On the other hand, Australia left out Starc, Hazlewood, and Maxwell. Starc is expected to return in the third ODI.

Pitch Report

The Holkar Stadium in Indore has historically favored the team batting first, with four out of six matches won by the side setting the target. The average first innings score at this venue is 320, with a high of 418 and a low of 247, both achieved by India in winning causes.

The pitch is anticipated to be conducive to batting, promising a high-scoring contest given the strong batting lineups of both teams. Winning the toss and setting a substantial total will likely be the strategy of the team that bats first.

Probable Playing Elevens for the 2nd ODI IND vs AUS

India: Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Shardul Thakur, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami.

Australia: David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Cameron Green, Josh English (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins (C), Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa.

The stage is set for an enthralling contest as Australia embarks on the challenging task of chasing India’s imposing target of 400 runs. Cricket fans around the world eagerly await the outcome of this high-stakes match in the three-match ODI series. Stay tuned for more live updates as the action unfolds at Holkar Stadium.

to read more:

To read more our blog:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *